Name Department Phone Email Title Phone
Albert Sigurðsson Business statistics 5281262 Albert.Sigurdsson@hagstofa.is 5281262
Alexander Jónsson Data collection 5281238 alexanderj@hagstofa.is 5281238
Alexander Jónsson Surveys - interviewers 5281220 alexander.jonsson@hagstofa.is 5281220
Alina Kerul Business statistics 5281267 Alina.Kerul@hagstofa.is 5281267
Alister Faulkes Information technology 5281292 Alister.Faulkes@hagstofa.is 5281292
Andri Rúnar Gunnarsson Price collection 5281200 andri.gunnarsson@hagstofa.is 5281200
Anna Jónsdóttir National accounts and public finance 5281142 anna.jonsdottir@hagstofa.is 5281142
Anna Sigríður Halldórsdóttir Wages, income and education 5281255 Anna.Halldorsdottir@hagstofa.is 5281255
Anna Sigrún Björnsdóttir Wages, income and education 5281254 Anna.Bjornsdottir2@hagstofa.is 5281254
Anton Örn Karlsson Labour market, living conditions and demography 5281281 Anton.Karlsson@hagstofa.is Head of unit 5281281
Arndís Vilhjálmsdóttir Labour market, living conditions and demography 5281033 Arndis.Vilhjalmsdottir@hagstofa.is 5281033
Arnhildur Ásta Jósafatsdóttir Surveys - interviewers 5281220 arnhildur.josafatsdottir@hagstofa.is 5281220
Árni Fannar Sigurðsson Business statistics 5281266 Arni.Sigurdsson@hagstofa.is 5281266
Árni Möller Business statistics 5281264 Arni.Moller@hagstofa.is 5281264
Árni Steingrímur Sigurðsson Information technology 5281296 arni.st.sigurdsson@hagstofa.is 5281296
Aron Leifsson National accounts and public finance 5281135 Aron.Leifsson@hagstofa.is 5281135
Áslaug Dagbjört Benónýsdóttir Administration & cooperation 5281092 aslaug.benonysdottir@hagstofa.is Quality manager 5281092
Ásta Guðjónsdóttir Data collection 5281023 Asta.Gudjonsdottir@hagstofa.is 5281023
Ásta Jenný Sigurðardóttir Prices 5281240 Asta.Sigurdardottir@hagstofa.is 5281240
Ásta M. Urbancic Wages, income and education 5281041 Asta.Urbancic@hagstofa.is Leading statistician 5281041
Auður Ólína Svavarsdóttir External trade 5281151 Audur.Svavarsdottir@hagstofa.is Head of unit 5281151
Axel Snær Jón Jónsson Surveys - interviewers 5281220 axel.jonsson@hagstofa.is 5281220
Belinda Ýr Albertsdóttir Surveys - interviewers 5281220 BelindaAl@hagstofa.is 5281220
Benedikt Hálfdanarson National accounts and public finance 5281137 Benedikt.Halfdanarson@hagstofa.is 5281137
Berglind Björk Þórhallsdóttir Price collection 5281200 berglind.thorhallsdottir@hagstofa.is 5281200
Bergný Edda Tryggvadóttir Surveys - interviewers 5281220 bergny.tryggvadottir@hagstofa.is 5281220
Bergur Þorgeirsson Information technology 5281294 Bergur.Thorgeirsson@hagstofa.is 5281294
Birna Haraldsdóttir Price collection 5281200 Birna.Haraldsdottir@hagstofa.is 5281200
Birna Rún Björnsdóttir National accounts and public finance 5281125 Birna.Bjornsdottir@hagstofa.is 5281125
Bjarki Axelsson Surveys - interviewers 5281220 bjarki.axelsson@hagstofa.is 5281220
Bjarnar Ingi Pétursson Surveys - interviewers 5281220 bjarnar.petursson@hagstofa.is 5281220
Bjarney Sigurðardóttir Wages, income and education 5281288 Bjarney.Sigurdardottir@hagstofa.is 5281288
Bjarni Valur Guðmundsson Data collection 5281023 Bjarni.Gudmundsson@hagstofa.is 5281023
Björk Georgsdóttir Wages, income and education 5281256 Bjork.Georgsdottir@hagstofa.is 5281256
Björn Grétar Stefánsson Wages, income and education 5281257 bjorn.stefansson@hagstofa.is 5281257
Björn Hrannar Björnsson Research and forecast 5281075 Bjorn.Hrannar.Bjornsson@hagstofa.is 5281075
Björn Jóhannes Hjálmarsson Surveys - interviewers 5281220 Bjorn.Hjalmarsson@hagstofa.is 5281220
Björn Ragnar Björnsson Research and forecast 5281072 Bjorn.Bjornsson@hagstofa.is 5281072
Björn Rúnar Guðmundsson Director 5281007 Bjorn.Gudmundsson@hagstofa.is Director 5281007
Böðvar Þórisson Director 5281015 Bodvar.Thorisson@hagstofa.is Director 5281015
Bryndís Bjarnadóttir External trade 5281155 Bryndis.Bjarnadottir@hagstofa.is 5281155
Brynjar Örn Ólafsson Research and forecast 5281074 Brynjar.Olafsson@hagstofa.is 5281074
Brynjar Skjóldal Þorsteinsson Surveys - interviewers 5281220 brynjar.thorsteinsson@hagstofa.is 5281220
Brynjólfur Sigurjónsson Prices 5281035 Brynjolfur.Sigurjonsson@hagstofa.is 5281035
Daníel Eldjárn Vilhjálmsson Prices 5281206 Daniel.Vilhjalmsson@hagstofa.is 5281206
Darri Eyþórsson Administration & cooperation 5281097 Darri.Eythorsson@hagstofa.is 5281097
Elísabet Blöndal Surveys - interviewers 5281220 elisabet.blondal@hagstofa.is 5281220
Elsa Björk Knútsdóttir Director and financial manager 5281017 Elsa.Knutsdottir@hagstofa.is Director and financial manager 5281017
Emilía Björt Thomassen Írisardóttir Surveys - interviewers 5281220 emilia.irisardottir@hagstofa.is 5281220
Erla Rún Guðmundsdóttir Labour market, living conditions and demography 5281052 erla.gudmundsdottir@hagstofa.is 5281052
Eyjólfur Sigurðsson National accounts and public finance 5281132 Eyjolfur.Sigurdsson@hagstofa.is 5281132
Finnbogi Gunnarsson External trade 5281152 Finnbogi.Gunnarsson@hagstofa.is 5281152
Fjóla Agnarsdóttir 5281128 Fjola.Agnarsdottir@hagstofa.is 5281128
Flemming Kaj Larsen Karlsson Communication and dissemination 5281105 Flemming.Karlsson@hagstofa.is 5281105
Garðar Páll Gíslason External trade 5281157 Gardar.Gislason@hagstofa.is 5281157
Gísli Már Gíslason Business statistics 5281273 Gisli.Gislason@hagstofa.is 5281273
Gísli Pálsson Prices 5281054 gisli.palsson@hagstofa.is 5281054
Grétar Júníus Guðmundsson Surveys - interviewers 5281220 Gretar.Gudmundsson@hagstofa.is 5281220
Gró Einarsdóttir Labour market, living conditions and demography 5281289 Gro.Einarsdottir@hagstofa.is 5281289
Guðjón Guðmundsson National accounts and public finance 5281124 Gudjon.Gudmundsson2@hagstofa.is 5281124
Guðjón Hauksson Labour market, living conditions and demography 5281032 Gudjon.Hauksson@hagstofa.is 5281032
Guðni Már Holbergsson Data collection 5281222 Gudni.Holbergsson@hagstofa.is 5281222
Guðríður Helga Þorsteinsdóttir Data collection 5281223 Helga.Thorsteinsdottir@hagstofa.is 5281223
Guðrún Berta Stefánsdóttir Labour market, living conditions and demography 5281034 Gudrun.Stefansdottir@hagstofa.is 5281034
Gunnar Axel Axelsson National accounts and public finance 5281121 Gunnar.Axelsson@hagstofa.is Head of unit 5281121
Gunnar Snorri Guðmundsson Research and forecast 5281072 Gunnar.Gudmundsson@hagstofa.is 5281072
Gyða Þórðardóttir National accounts and public finance 5281122 Gyda.Thordardottir@hagstofa.is 5281122
Halldór Ágúst Ágústsson Data collection 5281226 Halldor.Agustsson@hagstofa.is 5281226
Haukur Pálsson Wages, income and education 5281042 Haukur.Palsson@hagstofa.is 5281042
Heiðrún Erika Guðmundsdóttir Prices 5281201 Heidrun.Gudmundsdottir@hagstofa.is Head of unit 5281201
Heiðrún Sigurðardóttir Communication and dissemination 5281103 Heidrun.Sigurdardottir@hagstofa.is 5281103
Helga Hauksdóttir Management office 5281095 Helga.Hauksdottir@hagstofa.is Human resource manager 5281095
Herdís Birta Jónsdóttir Surveys - interviewers 5281220 herdis.jonsdottir@hagstofa.is 5281220
Hermann Björgvin Haraldsson Information technology 5281293 hermann.haraldsson@hagstofa.is 5281293
Hildur Erna Sigurðardóttir Wages, income and education 5281252 Hildur.Sigurdardottir@hagstofa.is 5281252
Hildur Haraldsdóttir Surveys - interviewers 5281220 hildur.haraldsdottir@hagstofa.is 5281220
Hildur Haraldsdóttir Data collection 5281222 hildur.verdsofnun@hagstofa.is 5281222
Hilmar Örn Þorkelsson Surveys - interviewers 5281220 hilmar.thorkelsson@hagstofa.is 5281220
Hjalti Óskarsson Prices 5281203 Hjalti.Oskarsson@hagstofa.is 5281203
Hjörvar Pétursson Business statistics 5281263 Hjorvar.Petursson@hagstofa.is 5281263
Hrafnhildur Arnkelsdóttir Director 5281008 Hrafnhildur.Arnkelsdottir@hagstofa.is Director 5281008
Hrönn Kristinsdóttir National accounts and public finance 5281127 Hronn.Kristinsdottir@hagstofa.is 5281127
Inga Rún Svansdóttir 5281220 inga.svansdottir@hagstofa.is 5281220
Ingibjörg Halldórsdóttir Data collection 5281229 Ingibjorg.Halldorsdottir@hagstofa.is 5281229
Ingibjörg Sigþórsdóttir External trade 5281153 Ingibjorg.Sigthorsdottir@hagstofa.is 5281153
Ingunn Guðmundsdóttir Blöndal Surveys - interviewers 5281220 ingunn.blondal@hagstofa.is 5281220
Izabela Kinga Nieradko Surveys - interviewers 5281220 Izabela.Nieradko@hagstofa.is 5281220
Jakub Clark Surveys - interviewers 5281220 jakub.clark@hagstofa.is 5281220
Jóhanna Margrét Sigurðardóttir Data collection 5281224 Johanna.Sigurdardottir@hagstofa.is 5281224
Jón Ævarr Sigurbjörnsson National accounts and public finance 5281136 Jon.Sigurbjornsson@hagstofa.is Leading statistician 5281136
Jón Árni Helgason National accounts and public finance 5281138 Jon.Helgason@hagstofa.is 5281138
Jón Guðmundur Guðmundsson Business statistics 5281269 Jon.Gudmundsson@hagstofa.is 5281269
Jón Örn Gunnarsson Surveys - interviewers 5281220 jon.gunnarsson@hagstofa.is 5281220
Karl Óskar Viðarsson Prices 5281208 KarlOskar.Vidarsson@hagstofa.is 5281208
Kolbeinn Hólmar Stefánsson Administration & cooperation 5281286 Kolbeinn.Stefansson@hagstofa.is 5281286
Kolbrún Ýr Jóhannsdóttir External trade 5281154 Kolbrun.Johannsdottir@hagstofa.is 5281154
Kristín Arnórsdóttir Wages, income and education 5281276 Kristin.Arnorsdottir@hagstofa.is 5281276
Kristinn Karlsson Labour market, living conditions and demography 5281060 Kristinn.Karlsson@hagstofa.is 5281060
Kristinn Pálsson Surveys - interviewers 5281220 kristinn.palsson@hagstofa.is 5281220
Kristinn Pálsson Data collection 5281222 kristinn.verdsofnun@hagstofa.is 5281222
Kristján Jónsson 5281220 Kristjan.Jonsson@hagstofa.is 5281220
Lárus Blöndal On leave 5281221 Larus.Blondal@hagstofa.is 5281221
Lilja Katrín Ólafsdóttir Surveys - interviewers 5281220 lilja.olafsdottir@hagstofa.is 5281220
Magnús Kári Bergmann Business statistics 5281261 Magnus.Bergmann@hagstofa.is Head of unit 5281261
Magnús S. Magnússon Management office 5281014 Magnus.Magnusson@hagstofa.is 5281014
Margrét Kristín Indriðadóttir Wages, income and education 5281251 Margret.Indridadottir@hagstofa.is Head of unit 5281251
Margrét Vala Gylfadóttir Wages, income and education 5281253 Margret.Gylfadottir@hagstofa.is Leading statistician 5281253
Margrét Valsdóttir Prices 5281205 Margret.Valsdottir@hagstofa.is 5281205
Marinó Melsted Research and forecast 5281073 Marino.Melsted@hagstofa.is Head of unit 5281073
Marta Daníelsdóttir Business statistics 5281277 marta.danielsdottir@hagstofa.is 5281277
Marta María Skúladóttir Prices 5281204 Marta.Skuladottir@hagstofa.is 5281204
Ólafía Kolbrún Gestsdóttir Surveys - interviewers 5281220 olafia.gestsdottir@hagstofa.is 5281220
Ólafur Arnar Þórðarson Administration & cooperation 5281094 Olafur.Thordarson@hagstofa.is Director 5281094
Ólafur Hjálmarsson Director-General 5281010 Olafur.Hjalmarsson@hagstofa.is Director-General 5281010
Ólafur Jón Björnsson Information technology 5281244 olafur.bjornsson@hagstofa.is 5281244
Ólafur Már Sigurðsson Labour market, living conditions and demography 5281284 Olafur.Sigurdsson@hagstofa.is 5281284
Ólafur Páll Árnason Business statistics 5281268 Olafur.Arnason@hagstofa.is 5281268
Ómar Harðarson Labour market, living conditions and demography 5281031 Omar.Hardarson@hagstofa.is Leading statistician 5281031
Ómar Ingi Jóhannesson Wages, income and education 5281259 Omar.Johannesson@hagstofa.is 5281259
Örn Ágústsson National accounts and public finance 5281129 Orn.Agustsson@hagstofa.is 5281129
Pétur Baldursson Business statistics 5281274 Petur.Baldursson@hagstofa.is 5281274
Ragnar Karlsson Wages, income and education 5281051 Ragnar.Karlsson@hagstofa.is 5281051
Rósmundur Guðnason Management office 5281005 Rosmundur.Gudnason@hagstofa.is 5281005
Sandra Kristín Jónasdóttir Surveys - interviewers 5281220 sandra.jonasardottir@hagstofa.is 5281220
Sigrún Halldórsdóttir Business statistics 5281275 Sigrun.Halldorsdottir@hagstofa.is 5281275
Sigrún Jóhannesdóttir Data collection 5281227 Sigrun.Johannesdottir@hagstofa.is 5281227
Sigrún Pálsdóttir Prices 5281202 Sigrun.Palsdottir@hagstofa.is 5281202
Sigurjón Leifsson Administration & cooperation 5281091 Sigurjon.Leifsson@hagstofa.is Security manager 5281091
Snorri Gunnarsson Prices 5281207 Snorri.Gunnarsson@hagstofa.is 5281207
Stefán Logi Sigurþórsson Data collection 5281221 Stefan.Sigurthorsson@hagstofa.is Head of unit 5281221
Steinar Haraldsson Information technology 5281297 Steinar.Haraldsson@hagstofa.is 5281297
Steinn Kári Steinsson On leave 5281200 Steinn.Steinsson@hagstofa.is 5281200
Stephanie Lv Information technology 5281296 stephanie.lv@hagstofa.is 5281296
Svanhildur Einarsdóttir Administration and finance 5281018 Svanhildur.Einarsdottir@hagstofa.is 5281018
Svanhvít Eggertsdóttir Business statistics 5281279 Svanhvit.Eggertsdottir@hagstofa.is 5281279
Tryggvi Björgvinsson Information technology 5281291 Tryggvi.Bjorgvinsson@hagstofa.is Head of unit 5281291
Úlfar Steinn Hauksson Surveys - interviewers 5281220 ulfar.hauksson@hagstofa.is 5281220
Unnur María Jónsdóttir Wages, income and education 5281282 Unnur.Jonsdottir@hagstofa.is 5281282
Uwe Werler Information technology 5281272 Uwe.Werler@hagstofa.is System Administrator 5281272
Valgeir Helgi Bergþórsson Data collection 5281231 Valgeir.Bergthorsson@hagstofa.is 5281231
Vésteinn Bjarnason Surveys - interviewers 5281220 vesteinn.bjarnason@hagstofa.is 5281220
Vésteinn Ingibergsson External trade 5281156 Vesteinn.Ingibergsson@hagstofa.is Leading statistician 5281156
Viðja Karen Júlíusdóttir Wages, income and education 5281287 Vidja.Juliusdottir@hagstofa.is 5281287
Violeta Calian Administration & cooperation 5281036 Violeta.Calian@hagstofa.is Chief methodologist 5281036
Yayoi Shimomura Information technology 5281298 Yayoi.Shimomura@hagstofa.is 5281298
Zorana Rajkovic Surveys - interviewers 5281220 zorana.rajkovic@hagstofa.is 5281220
Þóra Kristín Þórsdóttir Labour market, living conditions and demography 5281285 Thora.Thorsdottir@hagstofa.is 5281285
Þorbjörg Magnúsdóttir Communication and dissemination 5281106 Thorbjorg.Magnusdottir@hagstofa.is 5281106
Þórey Kristinsdóttir Surveys - interviewers 5281220 thorey.kristinsdottir@hagstofa.is 5281220
Þórey María Maríusdóttir Data collection 5281225 Thorey.Mariusdottir@hagstofa.is 5281225
Þorsteinn Aðalsteinsson Business statistics 5281278 Thorsteinn.Adalsteinsson@hagstofa.is 5281278
Þorsteinn Óskarsson Surveys - interviewers 5281220 thorsteinn.oskarsson@hagstofa.is 5281220
Þorsteinn Þorsteinsson Communication and dissemination 5281101 Thorsteinn.Thorsteinsson@hagstofa.is Head of unit 5281101
Þórunn Freyja Gústafsdóttir National accounts and public finance 5281123 Thorunn.Gustafsdottir@hagstofa.is 5281123
Þór Þorbergsson Information technology 5281295 Thor.Thorbergsson@hagstofa.is 5281295
Þyrí Marta Baldursdóttir Management office 5281012 Thyri.Baldursdottir@hagstofa.is Secretary to the Director-General 5281012